David Warner resigned to not play for the country again

David Warner is one of the three members of Australian Squad who were banned from playing international cricket. On Saturday David Warner held a press conference to apologize for his actions and took complete full responsibility for his part in the scandal.

David Warner was earlier handed a 12 months ban for his role in the ball-tampering row. Smith was also banned for 12 months. Cameron Bancroft who was the one to tamper the conditions of the ball with a sandpaper was given a nine-month ban.

A tearful Warner read from a statement:

To all Australians, cricket fans or not, I apologize for my actions and I am sorry for the impact those actions have had on our country’s reputation. It is heartbreaking to know I will not be taking the field with team-mates I love and respect and that I have let down. It is something I will regret for as long as I live.


He also said that he had a tiny ray of hope for playing for the nation but now he was resigned to the fact that he may never play again.

He dodged the questions regarding the involvement of other players in the act.

Warner later tweeted that:

Before this ball tampering scandal Warner was also fined by the ICC for having an altercation with the South African batsman Quinton De Kock.

Share your thoughts with us on this case. Do you feel Cricket Australia was harsh with the players, let us know what do you think?

For more updates stay tuned to KNine Vox, follow us on Twitter and Facebook.