Indian team announced for Sri Lanka Tour-KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma make Comeback, Karun Nair dropped

BCCI has announced the team that will go for the India’s tour of Sri Lanka which is scheduled to start on 26th of July. The 16 men squad has been announced after the completion of India’s tour of West Indies.

The India’s tour of Sri Lanka will commence on 26th July and will continue till 9th September. India will play a total of three test matches, five ODI matches and one T20 match.

In this 16 men squad, finally K.L Rahul has made a return who has been off the cricket screen for a while. He was last seen at Dharamsala test. On the other hand, Karun Nair has been dropped due to poor performances in the given opportunities in pervious test series.


Abhinav Mukund has also found the place in the team. Hardik Pandya also makes his comeback into the test side.

India’s 16 men squad for tour of Sri Lanka is as follows:

Virat Kohli, Murali Vijay, K.L Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wridhimman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, M. Shami, Kuldeep Yadav and Abhinav Mukund.

Here is the full Schedule of all the matches to be played:

  Date Venue
1st Test 26th July to 30th July Galle
2nd Test 3rd Aug to 7th Aug Colombo(SSC)
3rd Test 12th Aug to 16th Aug Pallekele
1st ODI 20th Aug Dambulla
2nd ODI 24th Aug Pallekele
3rd ODI 27th Aug Pallekele
4th ODI 31st Aug Colombo(R Premadasa)
5th ODI 3rd Sep Colombo(R Premadasa)
One off T20 Test 6th Sep Colombo(R Premadasa)